Security
No Comments

Google Chrome will warn you if your logins have been stolen

Google is adding several new features to Chrome to keep you safe while browsing online. To start, the next time you try to login into a website, Chrome will warn you if your username and password were compromised in a data breach. It will also suggest you change any passwords you’ve reused.

As Google itself notes, this feature is something the company has been working on for a while now. It started with an extension back in February; in October, it embedded the feature directly into Google Accounts…

Read full story at Engadget / Article via RSS

Menu